New Zealand vs India - Highlights & Stats

Adjust Comment Print

Debutant Blair Tickner also impressed with 1/34 from his four overs, including the key wicket of Rishabh Pant for 28 (12), when India was threatening New Zealand's 212/4. For New Zealand, Blair Tickner has been given his maiden national cap and he replaces rested Lockie Ferguson in the line-up.

The morale-boosting victory for New Zealand came after being whipped 4-1 by India in the earlier one-day worldwide series.

New Zealand, sent into bat, made 212 for four with India 208 for six at the close.

When and where will the LIVE telecast of India vs New Zealand Women 3T20 be available? While the southpaw started off his innings with a boundary and two sixes, Pandya too hit a six off his very first ball.

All-rounder Vijay Shankar, who came in to bat at No. 3, top-scored for India scoring 43 (28) with the help of five fours and two sixes.

Addressing a State of Disarray
Lloyd Doggett, a Democrat congressman, said that Trump's speechwriters could not change the reality of the current White House. The committee, which is tasked with negotiating a compromise on border security, met for the first time last week.

This is the same ground where India had their only defeat in the five-match ODI series, with Trent Boult's five-for skittling India for 92. Pandya, on the other hand, mishit a delivery by Scott Kuggeleijn and got dismissed for 21 off 11 balls. With the scoreboard pressure mounting, the two batsmen next, Dinesh Karthik and Krunal Pandya did their best as they scored 18 and 14 runs off the eighteenth and the nineteenth overs respectively.

New Zealand defeated India by four runs in the third and final Twenty20 global (T20I) to clinch the series 2-1 here on Sunday. Even the 200 plus strike rates of Karthik and Krunal could not help India win the match.

New Zealand handed India their worst defeat in the first T20I before the visitors bounced back with a clinical performance in the second game.

Having said that, it was a 63-run unbeaten partnership for the seventh wicket between Dinesh Karthik (33) and Krunal Pandya (26) which saw India stay alive in the game till the last three balls of the match.